print version

19 Jones Waldo Attorneys Named ‘Best Lawyers in America’


Jones Waldo, one of Utah’s most enduring and prestigious law firms, is pleased to announce 19 of its attorneys have been named by their peers to the 2012 edition of “The Best Lawyers in America.”

The 19 Jones Waldo attorneys and their specialty areas are:

Bruce E. Babcock – Employee Benefits Law, Tax Law

Thomas G. Berggren – Real Estate Law

Andrew Deiss – Antitrust, Commercial Litigation, Intellectual Property & Patent Litigation

Paul M. Harman – Real Estate Law

Timothy C. Houpt – Personal Injury Litigation

Lon A. Jenkins – Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

Lucy B. Jenkins - Environmental Law

Rick L. Knuth – Banking Law, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law, Real Estate Law

James S. Lowrie – Commercial Litigation, Labor and Employment Law, Real Estate Law

Craig R. Mariger – Construction Law

Lori Nelson – Family Law

Michael Patrick O'Brien – First Amendment Law, Labor and Employment Law

Ronald S. Poelman – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law

George W. Pratt - Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

Keven M. Rowe – Real Estate Law

Jeffrey Weston Shields – Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law

George R. Sutton – Financial Services Regulation Law

Glen D. Watkins – Real Estate Law

Randon W. Wilson – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers compiles lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most-respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”