print version

Twenty-Four Jones Waldo Attorneys Named Best Lawyers


Rick Knuth, Craig Mariger and George Sutton Named Lawyers of the Year

Jones Waldo proudly announces that twenty-four attorneys have been named Best Lawyers and three attorneys have been named Lawyers of the Year.  They were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers® 2016. The commitment from the attorneys at Jones Waldo is exemplified by all of the lawyers who were recognized.

Best Lawyers in America:

  • Angus Edwards
  • Bruce E. Babcock
  • Craig R. Mariger
  • Eric P. Lee
  • George R. Sutton
  • George W. Pratt
  • Glen D. Watkins
  • James S. Lowrie
  • Jeffrey Weston Shields
  • Keven M. Rowe
  • Lori W. Nelson
  • Lucy B. Jenkins
  • Lynn C. Harris
  • Michael Patrick O'Brien
  • Nathan D. Thomas
  • Paul M. Harman
  • Randon W. Wilson
  • Rick L. Knuth
  • Robinson M. Alston
  • Ronald S. Poelman
  • Stephen C. Clark
  • Thomas G. Berggren
  • Timothy B. Anderson
  • Timothy C. Houpt

Lawyers of the Year:

  • Rick Knuth, Litigation – Real Estate
  • Craig Mariger, Construction Law
  • George Sutton, Litigation – Construction

“Our attorneys consistently provide excellent client service, and to see that work nationally recognized is a privilege,” said Keven Rowe, President of Jones Waldo. “We are devoted to our work and to have three of our attorneys included by The Best Lawyers in America® is a clear indication of that mission.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. Over 52,000 leading attorneys cast almost 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”